Founder’s medal and title awarded to paying subscribers

We are a few days late with the story, but have you been playing SWTOR since beta or since launch? Do you enjoy the game and plan to stick around? BioWare has recently announced they have something fun for those who decide to renew their game subscription for another month and stick around. There will be a “Founder’s” medal and in-game title awarded to eligible paying subscribers.

This is a fun little addition to anyone playing the game anyway and especially to those who enjoy titles, achievements and those little unique tributes in an MMO. This is an exclusive title that will not be available to anyone in the future and a great thank you from BioWare for being there from the beginning.

Yesterday, BioWare writes in SWTOR news:

“We would like to thank each and every one of you for helping to make Star Wars™: The Old Republic™ one of the most successful MMO launches of all time. To show our appreciation, from now through March 19th, 2012, 12:01AM EST, we are rewarding early members of The Old Republic community with a unique Founder’s medal* and title. 

So how do you earn the “Founder” title? This reward is only available to players who have completed either one of the following transactions (by March 19th, 2012, 12:01AM EST; Pacific: March 18th, 9:01PM PST; European: 4:01AM GMT, 5:01AM CET):

  • Billed at least once for an active Star Wars: The Old Republic subscription 

OR

  • Redeemed a Star Wars: The Old Republic Pre-Paid Game Time Code”
So there you have it- great news for those who plan to stay with the game. Read more at SWTOR online.

Lisa Mason

Lisa has been an avid gamer since she was old enough to hold her first controller and a game writer for more than a decade. A child of the Nintendo generation, she believes they just don’t make games like they used to but sometimes, they make them even better! While consoles will always be her first love, Lisa spends most of her gaming time on the PC these days- on MMOs and first-person shooters in particular.