Patch 1.1.2 Causes More Ilum Bugs – Emergency patch today!

Just when you thought PvP on Ilum was fixed, BioWare came in and borked it again! Patch 1.1.2 is reported to have caused even more bugs in Ilum. The biggest issue: kills on Ilum are not counting towards daily and weekly quests. 
According to reports in the official SWTOR forums, this problem occurred after Star Wars: The Old Republic patch 1.1.2 went live yesterday. 
After some time of no response to the players, Associate Online Community Manager Joveth Gonzalez came in for an update, saying this:
“The dev team has been investigating the cause of this issue and they’re closer to figuring out a solution.  As mentioned before, we’ll keep you updated with any new developments.  Thanks again for your patience on this.”
Blah, blah, blah… sounds like the same old thing that really means, “Oops, we broke it. We don’t know how to fix it but we’re working on it.”
Ah well, it happens, right? If this is the worst problem to come of the patch, it’s really not so bad in the grand scheme of things. The real problem comes for those level 50s who are looking at PvP as their end-game. This will greatly affect their enjoyment of the game. If it’s not fixed quickly, it might even cause some gamers to rethink keeping that subscription open next month so you can bet BioWare is on the ball trying to fix it ASAP. 
This most recent patch of SWTOR brought several new changes to the PvP system in the game- such as both sides not being able to read the same chat in Warzones anymore.

EDIT: BioWare will be rolling out an emergency patch in order to fix these issues. Starting at 2AM CST (12AM PST/3AM EST/8AM GMT/9AM CET) BioWare will be bringing all servers down in order to fix these problems, and hope to have the servers back up and running by 6AM CST (4AM PST/7AM EST/12PM GMT/1PM CET).

(Visited 25 times, 1 visits today)

Lisa Clark

Lisa has been an avid gamer since she was old enough to hold her first controller and a game writer for more than a decade. A child of the Nintendo generation, she believes they just don’t make games like they used to but sometimes, they make them even better! While consoles will always be her first love, Lisa spends most of her gaming time on the PC these days- on MMOs and first-person shooters in particular.