SWTOR Community Q&A February 17th

It’s that time of the week again- time for the SWTOR Community Q&A. I think this is going to grow into a fun and interesting weekly event. BioWare staff planned to answer 10 questions in this week’s Q&A but actually managed to get in the answers to 12.
They have also openedup an officialthread for next week’s Q&A, which will stay open until 2pm CST onFebruary 21st (8pm GMT/9pm CET).
So here’s a snippet of what this week’s Q&A covered:
DarthBelkar:Can we look forward to server-wide special seasonal / short-term events?
DanielErickson: Yes! Expect them to fit into the world andsetting, involve a fair bit of discovery, and offer special rewards that willbe there one day and then gone forever. And expect them soon.
Darthinfimus: Doyou plan to implement a /roll or /random command for use in master lootersituations?
DamionSchubert: Diceslingers of the world rejoice! /roll hasalready been implemented on our internal development servers and should becoming to you guys Real Soon Now (in an upcoming weekly patch).
Relayinabox: Arethere any plans for a show/hide companion headgear option?
DamionSchubert: Yep, we have plans. It won’t be in Game Update1.2, but is currently in the works.
Have your questions been asked and answered yet? Now is yourchance to get in the thread and post your questions for an upcoming Q&A. It’snice to see staff taking an active role in communication with the gamers andfans in order to make the game better for all. 
Read more on the official communityblog.

Lisa Mason

Lisa has been an avid gamer since she was old enough to hold her first controller and a game writer for more than a decade. A child of the Nintendo generation, she believes they just don’t make games like they used to but sometimes, they make them even better! While consoles will always be her first love, Lisa spends most of her gaming time on the PC these days- on MMOs and first-person shooters in particular.