SWTOR Scheduled Maintenance Tonight

This week will see SWTOR updates back on the regular Tuesday night schedule. There will not be a new patch this week, only regular maintenance. Here are the details.

via the SWTORforums:

Hello everyone, we wanted to let you know that we will be performingscheduled maintenance for four hours on Tuesday, February 28th, 2012 from 2AMCST (12AM PST/3AM EST/8AM GMT/9AM CET) until 6AM CST (4AM PST/7AM EST/12PMGMT/1PM CET). All game servers and SWTOR.com will be offline during thisperiod. This maintenance is expected to take no more than four hours, but couldbe extended.

For our new players, this weekly maintenance is done in order to makegeneral improvements and to check performance of the game so that we cancontinue to provide a consistent, quality experience. Quite often (but notalways) after a maintenance period there will be a patch to download. This weekthere will be no new patch, but we will be performing regular maintenance onour servers and on SWTOR.com.

Scheduled Maintenance

Date: Tuesday, February 28th, 2012
Time: 2AM CST (12AM PST/3AM EST/8AM GMT/9AM CET) until 6AMCST (4AM PST/7AM EST/12PM GMT/1PM CET)

All game servers and SWTOR.com will be offline during this period. Thismaintenance is expected to take no more than four hours.
Thank you for your patience as we maintain service for Star Wars™:The Old Republic™.

Lisa Mason

Lisa has been an avid gamer since she was old enough to hold her first controller and a game writer for more than a decade. A child of the Nintendo generation, she believes they just don’t make games like they used to but sometimes, they make them even better! While consoles will always be her first love, Lisa spends most of her gaming time on the PC these days- on MMOs and first-person shooters in particular.