200% XP Weekends

Derelict-Purple crystal looks nice I think

BioWare have news today were they introduce upcoming double XP Weekends.  You heard that right, 2x XP weekends … and they will stack with all current in game XP buffs.

For nowt, there are four sets of Double XP weekends planed:

  • March 15, 2013 at 1:00PM CDT / 6:00PM GMT to March 18, 2013 at 2:00AM CDT / 7:00AM GMT
  • March 22, 2013 at 1:00PM CDT / 6:00PM GMT to March 25, 2013 at 2:00AM CDT / 7:00AM GMT
  • March 29, 2013 at 1:00PM CDT / 6:00PM GMT to April 1, 2013 at 2:00AM CDT / 7:00AM GMT
  • April 5, 2013 at 1:00PM CDT / 6:00PM to April 8, 2013 at 2:00AM CDT / 7:00AM GMT

This could mean that we’ll see Rise of the Hutt Cartel  drop for early access the week of April 8th already!

Now back to the double XP weekends. Eric Musco posted in the  official forums how double experience  will work with  consumables and legacy perks.  Here is his post:

My understanding of the system is that all of our boosts will multiple from the new base of 200%, so now is the perfect time to get those Legacy perks and XP boosts. I will show you why.

 Let’s say you planned to level during the March to Makeb entirely through… Flashpoints.

200% base experience
+25% Flashpoint Boost
+30% Flashpoint Legacy perk

*THIS BONUS DOES NOT STACK WITH RESTED EXPERIENCE

Since both of the boosts are being applied to double base XP, they are also doubled. Do you know what that means?!

+310% bonus experience! That is over triple the experience. Enjoying your leveling my friends!

TLDR, yes they stack and for the math nerds it is multiplicative on top of the new base of 200% (assuming I understood it all correctly)

-eric

This is an awesome way to get people pumped up for the expansion.  I know I am going to power level my alts to get ready for Rise of the Hutt Cartel. What about you? Will you be leveling some alts?   Let us know below!

Around the Web