Scheduled Maintenance: October 1st, 2013 – Patch 2.4

swtor gameupdate 24

It’s official. BioWare will be taking down the servers on Tuesday to upload Game update 2.4. Personally I’m pretty shocked that a major game update is only scheduled to have 4 hours downtime. What’s also impressive is that these estimates are almost always accurate. There have been a few exceptions, but Bioware has been pretty great with the patching process.

No patch notes yet, but remember to check back later. We will post them as soon as they become available.

Here is the official post by AmberGreen:

AmberGreen

Scheduled Maintenance: October 1st, 2013 | 09.28.2013, 10:06 PM

On October 1st, all game servers, SWTOR.com and the launcher will be unavailable as we perform scheduled maintenance. Game Update 2.4 will be implemented during this downtime. Details are as follows:

Date: Tuesday October 1st, 2013
Time: 3AM PDT (10AM UTC) – 7AM PDT (2PM UTC)
Duration: 4 hours

During maintenance, all updates and additional information will be posted on our Twitter account.

Thank you for your patience as we maintain service for Star Wars™: The Old Republic™.

Time Zone Start Time UTC Offset
HST Tuesday October 01, 2013 12:00 AM -10 hours
AKDT Tuesday October 01, 2013 02:00 AM -8 hours
PDT Tuesday October 01, 2013 03:00 AM -7 hours
MDT Tuesday October 01, 2013 04:00 AM -6 hours
CDT Tuesday October 01, 2013 05:00 AM -5 hours
EDT Tuesday October 01, 2013 06:00 AM -4 hours
UTC Tuesday October 01, 2013 10:00 AM UTC/GMT
BST Tuesday October 01, 2013 11:00 AM 1 hours
CEST Tuesday October 01, 2013 12:00 PM 2 hours
AEST Tuesday October 01, 2013 08:00 PM 10 hours
NZST Tuesday October 01, 2013 11:00 PM 13 hours

Around the Web