Making KOTOR 2 Beautiful

You know how I just love to share really awesome things the fans do. Well, here we have something very interesting. This is a collection of images from KOTOR 2 making Peragus/KOTOR more beautiful. You can check it out for yourself below.

A description from the creator:

“Welcome to my collection of heavily modded kotor 2 playthrough part 1. I am currently suffering a game breaking bug at the end of Peragus but as soon as that’s fixed I’ll put up some screenshots of the rest of the playthough if there is any interest in them! I will post the mod list as soon as I can. There is lots of amazing work being showed here and they all deserve all the credit in the world.”

Peragus in HD

So there you have it in high definition. We think it’s pretty awesome. If you were a KOTOR fan, let us know what you think of this and as always, if you see something cool like this related to SWTOR, Star Wars or Star Wars games, we want to hear about it.

Here’s the list of visual mods present in these screenshots in no particular order

Reshade for Kotor/TSL Public Beta http://deadlystream.com/forum/topic/3002-reshade-for-kotor-tsl/#entry30622

A Darker Peragus http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/32-a-darker-peragus/

Improved Jedi Sacks (Underwear) http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/135-improved-jedi-sacks/

Keia – ‘Beta’ Appearance http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/419-kreia-beta-appearance/

4k Atton (clothes) http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/441-4k-atton/

Atton Rand with Scruff (face) http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/528-atton-rand-with-scruff/

Peragus OTE (may not be present, I think I used this for any remaining textures not covered by a darker Peragus)http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/426-peragus-ote/

Peragus large monitor adjustment http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/317-peragus-large-monitor-adjustment/

Improve Peragus Asteroid Field http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/321-improved-peragus-asteroid-fields/

Harbinger OTE http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/427-harbinger-ote/

Realistic Improved Effect Retexture Mod http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/513-my-realistic-improved-effect-retexture-mod/

The Sith Lords Remastered (for HK-51) http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/300-k2tslr-the-sith-lords-remastered/

Darth Sion Reskinned http://knightsoftheoldrepublic.filefront.com/file/Darth_Sion_ReSkinned;43827

TSL Loot & Immersion Upgrade (armours) http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/206-tsl-loot-immersion-upgrade-20/

Blaster Pistol Enhancement http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/315-blaster-pistol-ehancement/

Default Replacement hilts megapack http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/435-default-replacement-hilts-megapack/

Ebon Hawk HD Retextures http://knightsoftheoldrepublic.filefront.com/file/Ebon_Hawk_HD_retextures;113641

TSLRCM (not just a texture pack but affects some weapons seen in here)http://deadlystream.com/forum/files/file/398-tslrcm-183b/

In terms of how to install all of these, there are plenty of better guides than I could make (most have excellent Readme’s.) I just advise taking your time, if something is going to overwrite something test both mods out and see which you prefer so that one can override the other and also putting everything into folders (except .2da files) into sub-folders for easy uninstallation.

Lisa Mason

Lisa has been an avid gamer since she was old enough to hold her first controller and a game writer for more than a decade. A child of the Nintendo generation, she believes they just don’t make games like they used to but sometimes, they make them even better! While consoles will always be her first love, Lisa spends most of her gaming time on the PC these days- on MMOs and first-person shooters in particular.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *