swtor maintenance

Feb 11 Patch 4.1a Maintenance for SWTOR

You all know how it goes.  A new patch and all hell breaks loose. There for BioWare is taking down all SWTOR servers  on Feb 11 5am to 7 am PST from for Patch 4.1a maintenance. Maintenance: 11 February 2016 | 02.10.2016, 08:17 PM Hey everyone! We will be taking the servers offline in order to apply Patch 4.1a on Thursday, February 11th. Details: DATE: February 11, 2016 TIME: 5AM PST – 7AM PST (13:00 – 15:00 GMT) VERSION: 4.1a This patch will address a few issues: missing Crafting Schematics, unusable Alliance Alerts, Chapter X area lag, the Outlander gear that changed color schemes, and an issue that caused Chapter X to not be pushed to all eligible players. Thank you for your patience as we maintain Star Wars™: The Old Republic™!

Read More

SWTOR SCHEDULED MAINTENANCE: MARCH 13TH, 2012

For those who may haveforgotten, here’s a quick reminder than the servers will go down latetonight/early tomorrow. If you’re looking for something to do while the servers are down, remember you can browse our site. :p From the SWTORforums: “Hello everyone, we wanted to let you know that we will beperforming scheduled maintenance for eight hours on Tuesday, March 13th, 2012from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/7AM GMT/8AM CET/6PM AEST) until 10AM CDT (8AMPDT/11AM EDT/3PM GMT/4PM CET/2AM AEST). All game servers and SWTOR.com will beoffline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more thaneight hours, but could be extended. For our new players, this weekly maintenance is done in order tomake general improvements and to check performance of the game so that we cancontinue to provide a consistent, quality experience. Quite often (but notalways) after a maintenance period there will be a patch to download. After themaintenance, please…

Read More

SWTOR Scheduled Maintenance Tonight

This week will see SWTOR updates back on the regular Tuesday night schedule. There will not be a new patch this week, only regular maintenance. Here are the details. via the SWTORforums: Hello everyone, we wanted to let you know that we will be performingscheduled maintenance for four hours on Tuesday, February 28th, 2012 from 2AMCST (12AM PST/3AM EST/8AM GMT/9AM CET) until 6AM CST (4AM PST/7AM EST/12PMGMT/1PM CET). All game servers and SWTOR.com will be offline during thisperiod. This maintenance is expected to take no more than four hours, but couldbe extended. For our new players, this weekly maintenance is done in order to makegeneral improvements and to check performance of the game so that we cancontinue to provide a consistent, quality experience. Quite often (but notalways) after a maintenance period there will be a patch to download. This weekthere will be no new patch, but we will be performing…

Read More

SWTOR Servers Down on a Friday Night- Plus Scheduled Maintenance Jan 31st

Players were shocked by unexpected downtime last night right in the middle of Friday night/ Saturday morning gameplay for SWTOR. The forums went down, too, meaning frustrated players couldn’t even go rage about why they were kicked off their favorite game. Some took to Twitter to complain about it while we awaited the return of the servers and an explanation as to what had happened. A forum post explained it earlier in the day but few people caught it. Most of us were informed of the server shut down by the in-game notifications as we were playing. That post on the Official forums goes onto explain the upcoming scheduled maintenance: Scheduled Maintenance Date: Tuesday, January 31st, 2012 Time: 2AM CST (12AM PST/3AM EST/8AM GMT/9AM CET) until 10AM CST (8AM PST/11AM EST/4PM GMT/5PM CET) All game servers and swtor.com will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more…

Read More

Server Maintenance yet again.

BioWare have closed down there servers to patch the dupe exploit that has been around for a few days. While I’m pretty bummed about not getting to play as much as I would like on my day off, I’m happy that BioWare fix these exploits as fast as possible. So what was the exploit about anyways?  Well basically you fool vendors to think that they  bought  a stack of 99 items while they actually only bought one item. readers have mailed us how they made millions of credits before the server went down, but we have no screen shots to prove it. Funny thing about this bug is not the bug it self  (shit happens and then you fix it) but the fact that Reddit and 4chan users tried rallying the masses to “take down TOR”. I’m not sure what’s up with these people, but you can read more about “Operation Occupy SW: ToR” here.

Read More

Maintenance Window Update: SWTOR Servers Down December 19th

 Oh noes! You cannot access your SWTOR server! Can’t get on the forums, either? You’re not alone. Remember those maintenance windows I told you about last week? Well, we are officially in Maintenance Window #2 right now.  This update will last until 12am GMT and officially ends the pre-launch period.  Stephen Reid tweets (as he heads off to the Austin launch party): “#SWTOR servers will be back up at 11PM CST (9PM PST / 12AM EST / 5AM GMT / 6AM CET).” Reminder: Maintenance Window #2 Date: Evening of December 19th (CST) Time: 6PM CST (4PM PST/7PM EST/12AM GMT/1AM CET) All game servers and SWTOR.com will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to complete before 11PM CST, and will mark the end of Early Game Access for Star Wars™: The Old Republic™. So… what are you going to do while the servers are down? UPDATE: all servers…

Read More