Scheduled Maintenance

Scheduled Maintenance: April 23rd, 2013

Just a heads up to let you know that this comming week’s scheduled maintenance will occur on April 23rd from 2AM PDT to 8AM PDT. Star Wars: The Old Republic servers will be down during this period and when they come back up, players may have to download a patch. On April 23rd, all game servers, SWTOR.com, and the launcher will be unavailable as we perform scheduled maintenance. Game Update 2.0.1 will be implemented during this downtime. Details are as follows: Date: Tuesday April 23rd, 2013 Duration: 6 hours Time: 2AM PDT (9AM GMT) to 8AM PDT (3PM GMT) Thank you for your patience as we maintain service for Star Wars™: The Old Republic™. When the servers come back up, if there happens to be a patch, we’ll have the notes available here. For the original post in its entirety, visit the official thread.

Read More

Scheduled Maintenance: April 2nd, 2013

Just a quick heads up to let you know that BioWare will be taking down the servers tomorrow April 2nd for Scheduled Maintenance.  It more than likely is the changes to the display name only login and security key self service changes with this patch. You can read more about this here ( Display Name Only Log In – Coming April 2, 2013)  And the announcement below.   On Tuesday April 2nd, all game servers, SWTOR.com, and the launcher, will be unavailable as we perform scheduled maintenance. Patch 1.7.3a will be implemented during this downtime. Details are as follows: Date: Tuesday April 2nd, 2013 Duration: 6 hours Time: 1AM PDT (9AM BST) until 7AM PDT (3PM BST) Thank you for your patience as we maintain service for Star Wars™: The Old Republic™.

Read More

Reminder: Scheduled Maintenance: March 22nd, 2013

Just a quick reminder that BioWare will be taking the servers down tomorrow for Scheduled Maintenance. This Might be to fix some of the PRO leveling tricks Lisa Wrote about earlier today unfortunately, but we will keep you updated with the patch notes a s the surface. Rad the statement below: AmberGreen | 03.21.2013, 12:30 PM We will be performing scheduled maintenance on Friday, March 22nd, 2013 from 3AM PDT (10AM GMT) until 5AM PDT (12PM GMT). All game servers will be offline during this period. Thank you for your patience as we maintain service for Star Wars™: The Old Republic™. Maintenance Date: Friday, March 22nd, 2013 Time: 3AM PDT (12PM GMT) until 5AM PDT (2PM GMT) Patch Note Bolster has been temporarily removed on The Western Ice Shelf of Ilum so that lower level players can no longer use the area to level up more quickly than intended.

Read More

Reminder: Scheduled Maintenance 3/12/13

Just a quick heads up that BioWare will be taking down the servers for maintenance on Tuesday March 12th for four hours. Eric Musco took the forums to inform the hordes: Hello everyone, we wanted to let you know that we will be performing scheduled maintenance for four hours on Tuesday, March 12th, 2013 from 5AM CST (3AM PST/6AM EST/10AM GMT/11AM CET/8PM AEDT) until 9AM CST (7AM PST/10AM EST/2PM GMT/3PM CET/12AM AEDT). All game servers, SWTOR.com, and the launcher will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than four hours, but could be extended. This maintenance is done in order to make general improvements and to check performance of the game so that we can continue to provide a consistent, quality experience. Quite often (but not always) after a maintenance period there will be a patch to download. After the maintenance, please login via the launcher to download the latest…

Read More

Reminder: Scheduled Maintenance: January 23rd, 2013

    BioWare will be performing scheduled maintenance for four hours on Wednesday, January 23rd, 2013. All game servers, SWTOR.com, and the launcher will be offline during this period. There are still ~3 weeks till 1.7. This is probably just bugfixes, maybe a Cartel Pack. Don’t forget to purchase your Wookiee Life Day items! They will no longer be available after next weeks maintenance  – We are assuming this is the maintenance they are referring to: Don’t forget to purchase your Wookiee Life Day items! They will no longer be available after next weeks maintenance. — The Old Republic (@SWTOR) januar 18, 2013   Anouncement: 01.18.2013 Scheduled Maintenance: January 23rd, 2013 Hello everyone, we wanted to let you know that we will be performing scheduled maintenance for four hours on Wednesday, January 23rd, 2013 from 5AM CST (3AM PST/5AM EST/11AM GMT/12PM CET/10PM AEDT) until 9AM CST (7AM PST/9AM EST/3PM GMT/4PM…

Read More

Scheduled Maintenance: November 27th, 2012

Servers will be down for the first Scheduled Maintenance since patch 1.5, on november 27th 2012. Hopefully there will be lot’s of bug fixes including the Naked Hk-51’s. Hello everyone, we wanted to let you know that we will be performing scheduled maintenance for four hours on Tuesday, November 27th, 2012 from 2AM CST (12AM PST/3AM EST/8AM GMT/9AM CET/7PM AEDT) until 6AM CST (4AM PST/7AM EST/12PM GMT/1PM CET/11PM AEDT). All game servers, SWTOR.com, and the launcher will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than four hours, but could be extended. This maintenance is done in order to make general improvements and to check performance of the game so that we can continue to provide a consistent, quality experience. Quite often (but not always) after a maintenance period there will be a patch to download. After the maintenance, please login via the launcher to download the latest…

Read More

Scheduled Maintenance October 30

This week’s scheduled maintenance will occur tomorrow on Tuesday, October 30 from 2AM CDT to 8AM CDT. SWTOR servers will be down during this period while a patch will be deployed. When the servers come back up, we’ll have the patch notes available here. Check out the original forum post here or below: Hello everyone, we wanted to let you know that we will be performing scheduled maintenance for eight hours on Tuesday, October 30th, 2012 from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/7AM GMT/8AM CET/6PM AEDT) until 10AM CDT (8AM PDT/11AM EDT/3PM GMT/4PM CET/2AM AEDT). All game servers will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than eight hours, but could be extended.

Read More

Public Test Server Down Today, Scheduled Maintenance October 23

The BioWare team have a few forum updates today. First of all they remind us that this week’s scheduled maintenance will occur on Tuesday, October 23 from 2AM CDT to 6AM CDT. servers will be down during this period and when they come back up, players may have to download a patch. When the servers come back up, we will have the latest patch notes  available right here at swtorstrategies.com Check out the  official thread for more info. Hello everyone, we wanted to let you know that we will be performing scheduled maintenance for four hours on Tuesday, October 23rd, 2012 from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM BST/9AM CEST/6PM AEST) until 6AM CDT (4AM PDT/7AM EDT/12PM BST/1PM CEST/10PM AEST). All game servers and SWTOR.com will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than four hours, but could be extended. Another interesting piece of news is, Public test server…

Read More

Reminder: Scheduled Maintenance Tomorrow

This week’s scheduled maintenance will occur tomorrow on Tuesday, October 16 from 2AM CDT to 8AM CDT. SWTOR servers will be down during this period while a patch will be deployed. When the servers come back up, we’ll have the patch notes available here. Check out the original forum post here or below: Hello everyone, we wanted to let you know that we will be performing scheduled maintenance for six hours on Tuesday, October 16th, 2012 from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEDT) until 8AM CDT (6AM PDT/9AM EDT/2PM BST/3PM CEST/11PM AEDT). All game servers and SWTOR.com will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than six hours, but could be extended. This weekly maintenance is done in order to make general improvements and to check performance of the game so that we can continue to provide a consistent, quality experience. Quite often (but…

Read More

Scheduled Maintenance: September 5

  Due to Labor Day, Next week’s scheduled maintenance will occur on Wednesday instead of Tuesday. Check out the  the official forum for more info or see our Copy past below: Courtney Woods We wanted to inform you all that due to the Labor Day holiday on Monday, September 3rd, 2012, we will be moving next week’s scheduled maintenance to Wednesday, September 5th, 2012. We will be performing scheduled maintenance for four hours on Wednesday, September 5th, 2012 from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) until 6AM CDT (4AM PDT/7AM EDT/12PM BST/1PM CEST/9PM AEST). All game servers and SWTOR.com will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than four hours, but could be extended.

Read More