Stat Scaling for 2.0- Are Your Stats Lower on the PTS?

Posted by on Feb 23, 2013 in News, SWTOR | 0 comments

If you’ve logged into the PTS recently, you probably have already seen that the scaling is different from what is live in the game. Stats are usually around 50-70% of the character sheet value in live. Everyone on the PTS was aware that BioWare would be changing the scaling formula but we didn’t know exactly what that would be. Now with 2.0, you can tell what these changes are going to look like. One user on the forum has taken the time to work from the old formula and try to build new co-efficients that will govern the stat scaling (yes, lots of math involved but it’s really interesting.) Here are some of his breakdowns:   Defensive Defense Rating – Now scales roughly 118% slower Shield Rating – Now scales roughly 50% slower Absorb Rating – Now scales roughly 127% slower Armor – Now scales 2.5% slower, but remains on a linear progression HP – Buffed significantly at level 55 (base health is 4000, vs 2500 at 50 on live) Offensive Crit % (from...

Read More

Relics of Gree New Updates

Posted by on Feb 16, 2013 in News, SWTOR | 0 comments

Patch 1.7.0b was deployed this morning. This small patch was to correct an issue with several Return of the Gree missions that would allow players to skip steps by accepting shared missions from groupmates (so no more shortcuts, peeps!) The hotfix also corrected the following Legacy issue: In order to prevent players from running into an unresolved issue with Legacy unlocks for Improved Priority Transport: Personal Starship from Global Unlocks > Other > Convenience, the ability to purchase them has been temporarily disabled until we find a permanent solution. These unlocks will be enabled again in a future patch, and players are still able to purchase and use the Legacy Character Perk for Priority Transport: Personal Starship. While many were disappointed the downtime didn’t correct some other (possibly more serious) issues and bugs, at least the servers were back up and running without too much delay. Via: Patch Notes Stay tuned for more updates from Relics of...

Read More

SWTOR Game Update 1.7 – Return of the Gree Coming Soon

Posted by on Jan 15, 2013 in News, SWTOR | 0 comments

BioWare has announced the next game update today- date to be determined and like other game updates, it comes with a new event, new quests and new items. GET READY TO HELP THE GREE – YOUR PROWESS WILL BE GREATLY REWARDED! The new game update 1.7 is called “Return of the Glee” and will allow you to play with other Level 50 players or journey alone to assist the Gree in their continual pursuit of information. Rewards will be available to those “brave enough” to help the Gree. We also noticed there is cartel option to up your reputation gains in the upper right corner. It also looks like they cap your rep gain per week so you can’t grind it all out quickly. From SWTOR news regarding the new game update: NEW RECURRING EVENT: RELICS OF THE GREE Explore Ilum’s contested area in the Western Ice Shelf to uncover the mysterious purpose of the Gray Secant, an enormous ancient Gree starship. Get ready to face a powerful opponent that awaits you at the center of this ancient vessel....

Read More

SWTOR Game Update 1.4 is Coming!

Posted by on Sep 26, 2012 in News, SWTOR | 0 comments

The time is almost here. Everyone has been waiting and waiting for SWTOR game update 1.4. Now the time is nearly here. The servers are going to be down for around six hours but the good news is there will be something great coming after those hours have passed. This means 1.4 is finally coming and with such a big update, it’s going to take a few hours to get the content loaded and ready to go. And of course, expect that you will see some bugs and problems from the first day or so that the new content is up. But let’s see more than BioWare has to say about it and the downtime. BioWare has this update to offer tonight: Hello everyone, we wanted to let you know that we will be performing scheduled maintenance for six hours on Wednesday, September 26th, 2012 from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) until 8AM CDT (6AM PDT/9AM EDT/2PM BST/3PM CEST/11PM AEST). All game servers will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than six hours,...

Read More

Quality of Life Improvements in Game Update 1.4

Posted by on Sep 20, 2012 in News, SWTOR | 0 comments

With Game Update 1.4 on the way, many people have questions about how the game will change. BioWare has released some more information about specific changes coming in 1.4, this time, talking about things that will improve the quality of life in the game. On top of the major features the staff does to give the fans a fun gaming experience, they also try to work in the smaller features that really make a player want to stay with the game. These small improvements can greatly improve the quality of life for the players, which of course, makes players want to stay with the game (and refer it to friends). Here’s some of what the SWTOR blog had to say about these quality of life improvements coming soon: On top of the major features that we work on and deliver to the fans, we also try to work in smaller features to improve the overall quality of life for our players. Game update 1.4 has several of these features, and it’s worth calling these out. Group Finder Teleport Back – The top...

Read More
Page 1 of 3123