Game Update 1.6

Game Update 1.6: “Ancient Hypergate” Launch Trailer

With the launch of Star Wars: The Old Republic’s Game Update 1.6: Ancient Hypergate, BioWare posted a promotion trailer. This video is showing off the new content in the usually BioWare way we know from the other updates. The video itself do not reveal anything big to the fans following the game here on swtorstrategies, but it’s still a damn nice watch. Check it out below:

Read More

1.6 will launch December 11th

Bioware delivering next patch earlier than i expected. Happy Holidays for us. You still have time to test out the patch on  the Public Test Server, but only for the next few days. BioWare will launch the update during the Scheduled Maintenance window on Tuesday, December 11, so time to speed up my fleet commendations and WZ commendations grind! Check out the announcement below: Scheduled Maintenance for Game Update 1.6: December 11th, 2012 Hello everyone, we wanted to let you know that we will be performing scheduled maintenance for six hours on Tuesday, December 11th, 2012 from 2AM CST (12AM PST/3AM EST/8AM GMT/9AM CET/7PM AEDT) until 8AM CST (6AM PST/9AM EST/2PM GMT/3PM CET/1AM AEDT). All game servers will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than six hours, but could be extended. Game Update 1.6 introduces a new Warzone, Ancient Hypergate, where you can team up with other players to…

Read More

Game Update 1.6 space combat mission prview

The crew over at DarthHater have been really busy recording video footage from the upcoming   Space Combat missions in Game Update 1.6 on the Public Test Server. With the footage also comes a pretty interesting Impressions article that you can read it here. Here is a snip : While we all were somewhat expecting to be underwhelmed by the new missions due to BioWare’s admission that this is not the new Super-Secret Space Project, I can say that I was even a bit more disappointed than expected by the fact that the environments themselves stayed the same. I certainly did not expect them to go all out with these new missions (eleven in total, ten playable (five per faction) as discovered in the DB “leak”) but I always hoped that they would go back and make new environments. However, it is not a deal breaker for me as I am just grateful…

Read More

Game Update 1.6: Ancient Hypergate is on Public Test Server

  If you’re just settling in to game update 1.5 and learning about all the new content and features, you might be surprised to know that Game Update 1.6: Ancient Hypergate is now on the Public Test Server (PTS). But those who like to jump in the PTS and be on the cutting edge of the next release are probably already anticipating this. BioWare talks about it more on their blog today, letting us know what we can expect with the new game update, including a new PvP Warzone and Heroic Space Missions: Travel to a remote Warzone to discover a brand new PvP battle mechanic. The Republic and Imperial forces are locked in an intense conflict to control two energy pylons. Fight to take control of these powerful pylons and kill enemy forces to discharge energy into your faction’s gate. The first team to open their portal unleashes deadly reinforcements to wipe…

Read More