SWTOR on Big Bang Theory

If you’re a fan of Big Bang Theory and SWTOR then yourultimate nerd fantasy has come to life as SWTOR makes a cameo in the verypopular show. In TheBig Bang Theory – The Weekend Vortex, the guys decide to have a good,old-fashioned weekend video game fest. Who here hasn’t done that a time or two?(Who here isn’t even reading this article yet because they’re in the middle ofone right now?)
So anyway, this episode featuresSheldon having to choose between a prior engagement with his girlfriend, Amy,or a SWTOR gamer fest with his buds. Tough call, right? 
“48 hours of Stars Wars gaming.”
“It’s on like Alderaan!” 
Thus began their gamer-fest. Evenif you’re not a regular Big Bang Theory watcher, you’ll get a kick out of thisepisode as a SWTOR player. Find out what Sheldon decides and join in for a lotof laughs when you watch this episode for yourself. 
The devs announced the cameo onthe official SWTOR news feed:
Weare excited to announce that Star Wars™: The OldRepublic™ will be featured in a brand new episode of The Big Bang Theory! Theepisode, titled “The Weekend Vortex”, sees Sheldon having to choose betweengoing with Amy to her aunt’s birthday party, or spending the weekend exploringThe Old Republic™ with Bernadette, Raj, Leonard, and Howard.
Youcan catch TheBig Bang Theory episode “TheWeekend Vortex” tonight, March 8th, at 8:00PM EST / 7:00PM CST / 9:00PM MST /8:00PM PST on CBS!
And you can see the previously ran episode online for alimited time at CBS. After you watch it, jump back on SWTOR and play some more yourself.
“And turn off our phones so our moms can’t call!”

Around the Web