SWTOR SCHEDULED MAINTENANCE: MARCH 13TH, 2012

For those who may haveforgotten, here’s a quick reminder than the servers will go down latetonight/early tomorrow. If you’re looking for something to do while the servers are down, remember you can browse our site. :p

From the SWTORforums:
“Hello everyone, we wanted to let you know that we will beperforming scheduled maintenance for eight hours on Tuesday, March 13th, 2012from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/7AM GMT/8AM CET/6PM AEST) until 10AM CDT (8AMPDT/11AM EDT/3PM GMT/4PM CET/2AM AEST). All game servers and SWTOR.com will beoffline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more thaneight hours, but could be extended.
For our new players, this weekly maintenance is done in order tomake general improvements and to check performance of the game so that we cancontinue to provide a consistent, quality experience. Quite often (but notalways) after a maintenance period there will be a patch to download. After themaintenance, please login via the launcher to download the latest patch. Ifyour launcher was open during the maintenance, you must close and reopen it fora fresh login.
Scheduled Maintenance
Date: Tuesday,March 13th, 2012
Time: 2AMCDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/7AM GMT/8AM CET/6PM AEST) until 10AM CDT (8AM PDT/11AMEDT/3PM GMT/4PM CET/2AM AEST)
All game servers and SWTOR.com will be offline during this period.This maintenance is expected to take no more than eight hours.
Thank you for your patience as we maintain service for Star Wars™:The Old Republic™.”

Lisa Mason

Lisa has been an avid gamer since she was old enough to hold her first controller and a game writer for more than a decade. A child of the Nintendo generation, she believes they just don’t make games like they used to but sometimes, they make them even better! While consoles will always be her first love, Lisa spends most of her gaming time on the PC these days- on MMOs and first-person shooters in particular.