Celebrate May the Fourth with a new Astromech Droid™ and Double XP!

MayTheFourth2014_854x480

We forgot all about this story yesterday, but May 4 is rapidly approaching and that means it’s almost time to celebrate Star Wars Day. It’s only appropriate that BioWare get in on the fun, too, so the studio is planning a Star Wars Day celebration for Star Wars: The Old Republic with a double XP weekend and a free droid mini-pet.

SWTOR is offering double XP from 11:00AM PDT May 2 through 12:00AM PDT May 5.

If you have no need for XP there’s a more concrete reward on offer. Here is the details:

We’re excited to announce that in honor of Star Wars™ Day and as a thank you to you, our players, we’re giving away the new MT-4T Astromech Droid™ Mini-Pet to the entire Star Wars™: The Old Republic™ community!* Your adventurous Astromech Droid is ready to courageously follow you as you join with friends to fight for the light or dark side of the Force™!

Already a player? Starting Tuesday, April 29th, log in to claim your new mini-pet.

Or, join the battle at www.swtor.com/play-free by May 4, 2014 at 11:59PM PDT / May 5, 2014 at 6:59AM GMT to get yours.

Also, don’t forget to jump into our “May the Fourth” Double XP Weekend!

STARTS: Friday, May 2 2014, 11AM PDT / 6PM GMT
ENDS: Monday, May 5, 2014, 12AM PDT / 7AM GMT
For more details, visit www.swtor.com/may-the-fourth.

Thanks for your support and May the Fourth be with you!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *